Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buying experience is OK- but could be improved Bought comp. insurance on the strength of Which recommendation, and significant price hike in my present insurer's premium. I'm pleased with the higher level of cover and extras (legal , excess , NCD discount protections) provided by JL for a lower premium than I previously paid to my previous insurer for less complete cover. The downsides- I bought on-line and the difference between excess and NCD protection was not clear to me- so I had to phone to have this corrected. There's a subtle difference meaning that NCD discount is not purchasable as an extra, and has to be ticked for earlier in the form filling. Secondly, in doing this I had to make 3 attempts over two days to contact customer service, each time hanging on for 5-10 mins. The nice lady who eventually answered explained that March was always a busy time.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Car Insurance Changed to John Lewis for a better deal after moving my home insurance
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Insurance.. terrible admin I purchased a car policy and created an online account to manage it. I then purchased another policy for my second car but was unable to add it to the online account and was forced to create a second account using a second email address - stupid!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service We have just moved to John lewis car insurance so I cannot review based on having to make a claim (which I hope never happens!) we do have JL home insurance and pet insurance and the customer service is alway excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful staff My experience in setting up my car insurance was stress free. The operator did not rush the process and explained everything clearly, answered all my qusestions clearly. I have already recommended your service to friends.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insurance Will start this month. Good value and great benefits.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good insurance, easy to organise. This is not the cheapest insurance, but is certainly worth paying the extra. The comparison sites have cheaper policies, but they don't include the "nice" extras, and if you add them on, they are as expensive. Also, you do have the good name of John Lewis behind this one!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from car insurance it is a good policy at very competitive price but poor service
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_814
  • loc_en_GB, sid_CAR_Purchase_COMPREHENSIVE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority number 416011) of Ageas Retail Limited. John Lewis Car Insurance is provided by Ageas Retail Limited (No1324965). Registered office: Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park, Templars Way, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3YA. Ageas Retail Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (number 312468). Ageas Retail Limited is a sister company of Ageas Insurance Limited.

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. Registered office: 171 Victoria Street, London SW1E 5NN. Registered in England (Registered Company Number 233462). John Lewis plc is an appointed representative of a panel of carefully chosen insurers to offer a full range of insurance products and services via John Lewis Insurance (Financial Conduct Authority number 416011).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0