Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Extremely easy user friendly process. Very straightforward with all the information I needed to select the most relevant level of cover.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insurance. Very easy and straightforward to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Customer Service We took out Wedding Insurance with John Lewis and shortly after we'd chosen our policy we needed to add a specific item (Generator) as the supplier requested this as part of their contract. I rang John Lewis and within a few minutes was on the phone to a lovely lady who rattled through the process of adding the item and despatching new policy documents. There were no extra charges either!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Policy Documents I bought John Lewis wedding insurance last October and despite sending emails and phoning I have still not received my policy documents. I am unable therefore to recommend as I have no idea of what I have paid for!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issue with online payment - called, good CSA Had issues with the online payment as I tried to pay online, this did not work so I called, agent was very polite, and would recommend
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! It was easy to apply for and purchase this insurance.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive insurance great value We have bought wedding insurance. It provided the cover we needed a very competitive price.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wedding insurance easy to purchase & pay for online, will only find out how good it is if we have to make a claim.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still waiting for a response... I purchased this about 2 weeks ago and I've not been able to log in to view my policy. I emailed the customer services team and they've still not responded to me... Not a great impression so far.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase covered all aspects good variable choice
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy insurance! It was a user-friendly that explained the different levels of insurance clearly so it did not take long to decide what level cover we needed for our wedding.The fine print was easy to find and read, and no unusual clauses we found. However,on the first two attempts there was a problem with the website and the request to buy did not go past the first page. Third time was the charm and took less than 5 minutes to arrange! We're pleased we took our friend's recommendation to use John Lewis wedding insurance
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wedding insurance I have had continuous problems trying to get the emails to register. Secondly when after registering I found that the wrong level of insurance had been applied.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top insurance! Easy to buy, good cover and reasonably priced. Job done.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ooops Bought via the phone, very easy and helpful process. Forgot to give my 10% discount code from the wedding fair leaflet.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives peace of mind Provides a good range of cover options and levels. Seems comprehensive in the items that are covered and the values the cover is for. Is also underwritten by a reputable insurance provider which was important for me. That said, hopefully will not need to use it but gives you peace of mind.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating experience Issues on the site on the day of purchase so difficult to give a good review
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are our policy documents? We bought this and need to upgrade it, but now can't find the policy documents which should have been emailed to us.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy insurance I bought this insurance a couple of weeks ago to give me a piece of mind. We are getting married abroad, and John Lewis' insurance gave us enough options to make our lives a little safer. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars yet is that we haven't had to claim so we don't know how quick they are at responding.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Bought this service online earlier this month. Was quick and easy. Only problem is I can't seem to create an account from the email so can't access my documents online!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Money taken but no paperwork & site login fails Purchased JL wedding insurance on the 5th of October. The money for the insurance was taken almost immediately but I am yet to receive any paperwork for my policy or gain access to the login page to set up my online account. Two emails to the support site have gone unanswered and still awaiting a call back. All we want is confirmation we are covered for our larger purchases. Purchases for the wedding have now been made but we feel let down by JL's customer service. Wedding insurance should put your mind at rest but JL's poor IT system and lack of response have added stress to planning our big day.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to buy! The buying process was very clear and easy. What you are and are not covered for is very clear. Also I thought it was a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was misinformed about cover on two successive calls, despite the member of staff going away to check. Given that this is a phone line specific to wedding and event insurance, I expected better from John Lewis.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some technical problems but great & speedy service I was referred to John Lewis by a friend who had also taken out insurance on their wedding, and though there was a problem with the server when I first tried, a call with a very helpful customer services adviser and a couple days later, I was back online, and booked it in less than 5 minutes!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great insurance and options for our wedding We needed insurance and marquee cover for our wedding. We are very pleased with the options provided by John Lewis.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very reliable insurance all explained well. would of given it 5 stars but you can't create an account to login to.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting for paperwork I purchased Wedding Insurance from the John Lewis Website on 31st August and was informed by the person at the other end to expect the paperwork to follow in the post in approximately 7 to 10 days. On 7th September I received an email from John Lewis asking if I would like to give a short review and rate my experience. I waited for a couple of days before telephoning the number on the website, spoke to Chris, gave my reference number and he was then able to confirm that my details are on the system and correct and the paperwork would arrive shortly. It is now 15th September and I am still waiting for the paperwork !
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average cover Difficult to purchase I had to phone the number given. My email address was already linked to John Lewis and it would not accept it again for the insurance.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to arrange I wanted wedding insurance. The information is clearly laid out, allowing quick comparison between levels of insurance.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A time-consuming, painful experience! The wedding insurance product is good value, but one needs to have almost unlimited patience, to get through on the phone and then talk to anyone who knows the product, even though it is detailed on the website. A call back service is offered, but seemingly not put into practice. As friendly as they are, there are not enough staff! If they want to protect their brand, John Lewis should be better than this!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Down to earth Wedding Insurance Wedding Insurance made easy with a simple online process and the documents emailed back to you in a jiffy - hopefully we won't need it, but great peace of mind to know it is in place if the caterer's fail, the marquee falls over or the ushers lose the rings..
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_126
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority No. 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0