Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers everything John Lewis were very helpful as their system was easy to use in order to find the right insurance for me and they extended the marquee cover by a couple of days free of charge to ensure I was insured for the full duration of the marquee's hire, beyond the standard four days of their policy. One considerable issue, which is reflected in the customer experience rating, is that the website is currently not loading properly in the wedding insurance portal so I can't sign in and access my documents. This needs to be resolved.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy with various levels of cover I bought this insurance having looked at the alternatives. JL insurance is comprehensive and easy to understand. I telephoned first to make sure that I understood everything and it couldn’t have been simpler. I just hope in the very unlikely event something goes wrong, it’s as simple to claim!!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We purchased this insurance to protect our wedding against the unknown. As a samesex couple what was amazing to us was that it referred to us a partner 1 and partner 2 not husband and wife as per most other insurers. Thank you John Lewis for this.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blind I purchased what I think is quite a comprehensive wedding insurance from yourselves however since paying for it I have not been able to view it online due to maintenance issues. It has been at least a few weeks and still no joy. I also opted to be sent a hard copy of the documents but alas that has not been sent. Whilst I appreciate administration can slip John Lewis has been quick enough to take my money yet not follow up with their communication. I don’t normally leave poor reviews but my expectation of what is normally a great company was higher than what has been delivered.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor online experience I made several attempts to purchase this insurance online via website and on each occasion I experienced problems at the paying stage. I therefore rang Customer Services and purchased the insurance over the phone, documents were supposed to follow by email. This never happened. After a week I rang Customer Services again to report this and they agreed to send out documents in post as their email services were having problems. I am still waiting for them to appear. Am unimpressed by John Lewis systems and procedures.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great insurance I found this insurance really good and suited our wedding budget and covered everything we needed.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Necessary wedding insurance , just in case ! Wedding booked now for ceremony in Sept 2018. Hope we don’t have to claim on it , but that is what any insurance is for.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading I bought this at the start of wedding planning, prior to purchasing/confirming any vendors/venues etc., completed the data and it was stated £80. It was only when I had purchased the insurance that it was made clear that this was a per annum cost. Had I known this I would have sourced alternative quotes that offer a one-off price
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Insurance It was easy to determine the appropriate cover needed
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance - Wedding Very easy , pain free , straight forward a pleasure to sort out .
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pre-insurance queries answered promptly & fully. I had to discuss two matters with the team, by e-mail, prior to taking out the policy. They were answered promptly & fully. Well done.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Plenty of choices. Easy to understand what level of cover you need and quick to buy.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding insurance Brought it just to safeguard ourselves as our wedding isn't until 2019
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have insurance from a trusted source Really straightforward, easy to understand insurance. Felt comfortable and confident with John Lewis.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insurance Great price and offers just what we needed. Very easy and quick to do.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A reasonable ammount to pay for the cover we requi The insurance will give me peace of mint should anything unwanted happen.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I brought this Wedding Insurance few years ago but due to loosing someone close we had to cancel the wedding. We have started to organize our Wedding again and as I had a really great experience last time we have decided to take the same insurance again.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wedding insurance Bought it online as it was suggested by my broker Very few sites have this cost level. I have not had to make a claim yet so Im unsure how good it is !
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good insurance Bought wedding insurance, they were the only ones to cover the 5m public liability that we needed. Simple to set up, and clear. Only thing is when you review your documents it just says what level cover you have and not what is included.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No confirmation received I bought this a week ago and have received no confirmation, having called today, I am told documents can't be re-emailed if they weren't received! So I am waiting for postal documents, really poor to not be able to email!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cover is great however... The cover we bought is great but we received no postal confirmation as requested
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Extremely easy user friendly process. Very straightforward with all the information I needed to select the most relevant level of cover.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insurance. Very easy and straightforward to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Customer Service We took out Wedding Insurance with John Lewis and shortly after we'd chosen our policy we needed to add a specific item (Generator) as the supplier requested this as part of their contract. I rang John Lewis and within a few minutes was on the phone to a lovely lady who rattled through the process of adding the item and despatching new policy documents. There were no extra charges either!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Policy Documents I bought John Lewis wedding insurance last October and despite sending emails and phoning I have still not received my policy documents. I am unable therefore to recommend as I have no idea of what I have paid for!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issue with online payment - called, good CSA Had issues with the online payment as I tried to pay online, this did not work so I called, agent was very polite, and would recommend
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! It was easy to apply for and purchase this insurance.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive insurance great value We have bought wedding insurance. It provided the cover we needed a very competitive price.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wedding insurance easy to purchase & pay for online, will only find out how good it is if we have to make a claim.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still waiting for a response... I purchased this about 2 weeks ago and I've not been able to log in to view my policy. I emailed the customer services team and they've still not responded to me... Not a great impression so far.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2019, m_1, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority No. 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0