Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple off the shelf package I liked that you just needed to chose the level of cover and say where and when the wedding was rather than have to chose from oats of options
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage, bad website I’m happy with the actual insurance, but it was very difficult to purchase due to website problems. Allegedly, there was some maintenance being done on the site, resulting in credit cards not being accepted. Each time I rang to sort this out, I was told it would be working again ‘tomorrow’. After three days it was still not working, so I was offered a call back to do it over the phone - between 0800 and 0830 on the Monday morning; this call finally materialised at about 1630.....by which time I’d finally bought it online.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insurance Provided exactly what I needed for our wedding in Europe. Clear and understable T&Cs. No hidden cost or fees.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Experience I purchased John Lewis wedding insurance online. A website error duplicated the transaction and gave me two policies, charging my card twice. I identified the error and contacted John Lewis. Despite JL cancelling the duplicate policy they were unable to give me a refund as they 'could not find' the transaction ID number, it was then 'out of their hands' and with the accounting department - (This is after I had provided my bank statements to give objective proof that they had taken both payments.) It took around 14 days for the transaction to be 'found' by John Lewis - then they could only give me a refund via cheque - which eventually came after the wedding. Extremely poor systems in place and not what you would expect from a John Lewis product. The staff were friendly and tried to help with the problem, but could not and were also clearly frustrated with the situation.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product Great coverage, easy to use website! Efficient and painless process.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple process The process of taking out cover was simple, and surprisingly inexpensive, cover is good and covers a full range of possibilities
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding insurance Good produce - asked a question about whether it covered deployment of service personnel and was quickly answered.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed We bought this to have some peace of mind if something was to happen. We were very happy with how clear the choices/options were presented and we were able to choose the right amount of cover we may need.
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority No. 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0