Ratings and reviews will not load if you have 'functional cookies' switched off. Change your cookie settings and refresh the page.

Wedding Level 1 Policy is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear options and Clear proposition I feared the worst in terms of the tedium of defining this insurance, but was very pleasantly surprised that the process was straightforward and the options were clear enabling me to make a definite and confident choice of insurance level. I was very pleased that the insurance seemed very good value for money and that it was backed by the John Lewis reputation.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurance looks sound Happy that this was purchased before the complications of coronavirus in the UK blossomed. I trust that the cover will meet the range of uncertainties should the wedding be compromised.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cover, especially the part about illness Wanted wedding insurance , specifically including health cover as it would be a shame if any illness or pandemic caused a problem. Also it isn’t cheap to host a reception!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Brilliant - I saw them at a wedding show and it was great value
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best insurance I purchased Wedding insurance this month and I am so happy we did. It’s given us reassurance when getting married abroad and when researching John Lewis were the most recommended company for wedding insurance.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value wedding insurance Good product. Dislike: website did not accept my e mail address as I had bought insurance previously. Contacted JL on the phone number given but the adviser did not offer any help
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful, good cover Very helpful when I spoke to an advisor. Flexible on different dates between ceremony and celebration party (not a formal wedding reception)
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding insurance Purchased this online for my daughters wedding in March 2021. Very good policy easy to purchase online. Had to phone up to double check that the policy lasted 2years or until 24hrs after the actually wedding. That part was not clear as i had a panic thinking it only lasted a year and that i would have to pay for another year just 1 month before the wedding!!! But the gentleman who answered my call was very reasuring and put my mind at rest. Obviously i would like to see if anyone has had to claim and whether that side of the policy is as good as it appears to be on paper.
Date published: 2020-02-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_140
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getContent, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority No. 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top