Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Policy Documents I bought John Lewis wedding insurance last October and despite sending emails and phoning I have still not received my policy documents. I am unable therefore to recommend as I have no idea of what I have paid for!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issue with online payment - called, good CSA Had issues with the online payment as I tried to pay online, this did not work so I called, agent was very polite, and would recommend
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! It was easy to apply for and purchase this insurance.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive insurance great value We have bought wedding insurance. It provided the cover we needed a very competitive price.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wedding insurance easy to purchase & pay for online, will only find out how good it is if we have to make a claim.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still waiting for a response... I purchased this about 2 weeks ago and I've not been able to log in to view my policy. I emailed the customer services team and they've still not responded to me... Not a great impression so far.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase covered all aspects good variable choice
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy insurance! It was a user-friendly that explained the different levels of insurance clearly so it did not take long to decide what level cover we needed for our wedding.The fine print was easy to find and read, and no unusual clauses we found. However,on the first two attempts there was a problem with the website and the request to buy did not go past the first page. Third time was the charm and took less than 5 minutes to arrange! We're pleased we took our friend's recommendation to use John Lewis wedding insurance
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority number 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance is a trading name of John Lewis plc. Registered office: 171 Victoria Street, London SW1E 5NN. Registered in England (Registered Company Number 233462). John Lewis plc is an appointed representative of a panel of carefully chosen insurers to offer a full range of insurance products and services via John Lewis Insurance (Financial Conduct Authority number 416011).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0