Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I bought insurance for our wedding last month (better safe than sorry). I was a little overwhelmed having to read through bespoke policies and really appreciated having someone on the phone to ask questions. She was most friendly and honest, which made the experience much less stressful.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covered what I needed After comparing many insurers, I found this covered all I needed, for the least money. However, I felt that as my wedding fell in the middle of your price range, I chose the one above, rather than the one below. As it jumped up by £20 for each £5000, I felt it I would have liked the choice of of going up £10, per every £2,500 spent on my wedding. But still, it was cheaper than others, for the cover I need. Hopefully, I won't need to claim, and everything runs like clockwork!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cover is fine but on line system is terrible. Bought cover for my daughters wedding. Happy with the cover provided but the on line system is awful. got kicked out twice and had to renter everything. System will not allow 7 days cover for marque so you have to call to sort that out over the phone. While doing that got kicked out again so back to square one!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Website Failure The insurance product is fine. The Website access doesn’t work and hasn’t been fixed in over a week. Customer service admit there’s a problem but can’t say when it will be fioxed
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and understandable insurance With WHICH? putting this insurance at the top of their list it was an easy choice as the next step was so easy as it's all open and honest about what they will and won't cover and how much it will cost.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Appalling I bought the wedding insurance online, at the payment part it said something like payment error, i thought ahh thats annoying ill pay again on my work computer tomorrow....then i noticed that the £60 had been taken from my account so i didnt purchase again, i didn’t receive a confirmation email at all, i havn’t even got my policy documents! I rang a couple of days after i purchased and a lady said id get the docs emailed to me within 7 days, i think its been about 2 months now, absolutely awful services
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No info sent to me I bought the insurance about 9 days ago they sent me a link for creating an account but the link doesn’t work so I rang up and the said they will email the insurance stuff over it will take 24 hours. 5 days later still not heard anything
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comprehensive I chose John Lewis for wedding insurance after reading some horror stories about other firms not paying out. I chose it mostly because the supplier failure can be a failure to meet the terms of the contract, not just a financial failure, as this seems the more likely scenario. Applying online was very straight forward. There were some glitches when trying to create an account as there seemed to be site maintenance but this didn't affect getting the insurance and I was able to access my account after the maintenance was done. I've not made a claim - and hopefully won't have to - but so far my experience has been very positive.
Date published: 2019-08-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_126
  • loc_en_GB, sid_WEDDING_Purchase_LEVEL_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative (Financial Conduct Authority No. 416011) of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Wedding Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323).

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0