Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received our new house and home insurance that covers us an awful lot more than our previous insurer and am pleased to say that we saved quite a bit financially, would recommend it!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cover, good price Cover was almost the same price as my previous insurer but gave better cover for alternative accommodation, personal possessions and legal costs.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Insurance The web site was quick and easy to use. The quote was very much cheaper than our renewal price from another insurer for comparable insurance.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Lewis Easy Insurance I reviewed how my requirements had changed over the years and was able to switch from JL specialist insurance to standard JL
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insurance I have always rated John Lewis as an excellent company. However after increasing my yearly quote after a full year of no claims I decided to look else where. I eventually decided to give you another go. I called up a number of times and there were errors with the system or there wasn’t the right person there to approve the quote i became very frustrated. I was promised call backs which didn’t happen. Luckily i remembered to contact and get the insurance in order as could have led to a serious situation had I not have been insured due to your system error / the right manager not being available to approve. Eventually after about 4 calls on the same day you managed to get things to work and take payment. As you can imagine I am not going to be singing from the roof tops about your service. John Lewis has always been held in high regard through generations of my family however this experience has tainted this.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Just moved over from insurance which was overpriced.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to return to JL insurance. This is the second time I have had Premier cover as i used another company last year.I regard this as the best for my needs as many items included which saves time and anxiety.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with insurance purchase. Found the whole experience, from start to finish very professional, and I am very happy with the price and cover contents. Regards Joe O Donnell.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Home Insurance We bought combined buildings & contents insurance online about a month ago & can honestly say every part of the process is worthy of a 5 star rating it was easy to navigate the pages the language used was clear & concise & compared to the insurance we had with another leading competitor last year the amount of coverage & low cost of the product is amazing,I usually don’t bother with reviews but decided to make an exception in this case,So well done John Lewis you’ve earned a definite 5 star thumbs up rating from us.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home Insurance I switched from my previous insurer who I had been with 7 years. I completed the form on line but had a couple of queries which were quickly resolved on the telephone with Customer Services who were very helpful.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value insurance Purchased insurance this month for contents only. Great that I could tailor it to my needs.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just started with the hope this may be a good cho The time will tell bur up till now no complain excepting telephone waitimg time
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combined house insurance Moved to new house and having received excellent service when insured with John Lewis at my previous address looked no further to take out my new policy. Great cover at a very affordable price.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cost V Quality The staff were helpful and the product is good and based on previous dealings I have good feelings about JL choice of companies namely Royal Sun Alliance. The downside is that I have paid premiums for many years without claiming so it is money down the drain for me and the JL premiums are very high compared to other companies
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy alternative to my insurers of last 12 yrs My previous gold-plated insurers hiked my renewal premium by an obscene amount, quoting recent poor claims experience as a cynical reason for loading the premium for a policyholder who hasn't claimed during their 12 years with them, i.e penalising loyal customers. Well, I'm a regular Energy switcher, so they overestimated my loyalty, Although John Lewis's Premium home Insurance was the most expensive home insurance listed by a compare site, it matched my previous cover in all but esoteric items which my circumstances and lifestyle didn't need.... and all at a premium costing less than 50% of my old insurers' renewal offer. There was also a bonus when I saw that although my address is in a 'High Risk Subsidence area', they only imposed a £1000 excess on Subsidence claims compared to the £2500 excess my 'gold plated' insurers imposed on me. The purchase experience was very comfortable which I rate to be a 'High 4 Star' rating and hope that if, God Forbid it becomes necessary to claim that I can convert this to 5 stars after having to 'use' their product
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cover Happy with the levels of cover offered. Easy to follow quote and options clearly set out.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Incredibly easy to set up, great value and I feel it’s a trusted company.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago, half the price of my old cover.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurance New house, new insurance, good price, all is looking good.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use online hom e insurance As always John Lewis's site was easy to navigate and aanswer the relevent questions. The rates were competitive and good value
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still attempting to resolve an issue Spent 2 phonecalls (the latter being 40 mins) clarifying to a gent exactly what the cover would included only to find when I logged on to my account that things hadn't been included. Lady I have been speaking to to resolve this has been very helpful in trying to trace the phonecalls but it's still unresolved (i havent hears anything recently) and I'm still worried about what my cover actually includes. Surprised by the service as I am a fan of John Lewis normally.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer We researched on-line via go-compare and felt the John Lewis brand and offering met our requirements, even though you were not the cheapest!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Simple Compared with other sites and providers John lewis was by far the simplest and most straight forward process to follow.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Policy I was delighted with cover on the policy Just what I was looking for
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did buy the insurance a month ago and the paperwork looks excellent.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I found John Lewis Insurance through a price comparison site - it ws not the cheapest but the best for my needs.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitively Priced Home Insurance Had my previous policy for a few years and thought that it was getting expensive but am all for an easy life and often don’t take the time to look at the competition. I work in the financial industry and will only use a few key providers for insurance however over the bank holiday I thought I would check the John Lewis website and get a quote. I was really pleased with the quote on a like for like basis that was over 50% cheaper! Signed up immediately.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover I was looking for good cover rather than the cheapest option. John Lewis offered excellent cover at a reasonable price. I completed the cover over the phone and all was easy to do.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor experience so far Haven't had to claim so can't speak for that side of the product. Customer experience so far has been terrible: was a challenge to purchase online; online account feature doesn't work; wording on policy was wrong in multiple places; links and phone numbers on the emails/website were wrong. You go to JL because of the great customer experience. So far this has been one of the worst I have ever had.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overcomplicated purchase process Why did I need to set up an account just to view policy documents? Having set up account system froze when I tried to enter to access documents. Contacted helpdesk who told me I was locked out and would have to wait an hour.
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_1576
  • loc_en_GB, sid_HOME_Purchase_PLUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jlpfinance
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

John Lewis Finance and John Lewis Insurance are trading names of John Lewis plc. The John Lewis Registered office address is: 171 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5NN. Registered in England and Wales No. 233462.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative of Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc. John Lewis Home Insurance is underwritten by Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (No. 93792). Registered in England and Wales at St. Mark's Court, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1XL. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register No. 202323). Calls may be recorded and monitored.

John Lewis plc is an appointed representative of Covea Insurance plc. Its Financial Services Register No. is 416011. John Lewis Specialist Home Insurance is underwritten by Covea Insurance plc. The Covea Insurance Registered office address is: Norman Place, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 8DA. Registered in England and Wales No 613259. It is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. Its Financial Services Register No. is 202277.

Copyright © John Lewis Partnership
Back to top
0